LOOK: OPM Artists Mourn Death Of Prolific Songwriter WILLY CRUZ

Willy Cruz, the musical genius behind some of the most unforgettable OPM songs, has passed away at age 70 after suffering a stroke last week.

The compositions of Willy Cruz have been recorded by our country's most renowned artists including Pilita Corrales, Didith Reyes, Celeste Legaspi, Martin Nievera, Nonoy Zuniga, Basil Valdez, Hajji Alejandro, Raymond Lauchengco, Zsa Zsa Padilla, Regine Velasquez, Lani Misalucha, Sarah Geronimo, and Rachelle Ann Go to name a few. Some of his most notable songs include "Araw-Araw, Gabi-Gabi", "Tuliro", "Never Ever Say Goodbye", and "Kumusta Ka"!

Sharon Cuneta paid tribute to the composer of her classic movie theme songs "Bituing Walang Ningning" and "Pangarap Na Bituin" in an emotional Facebook post.

Other OPM artists who remembered Willy's legacy via social media include Jim Paredes and Lea Salonga.

Ogie Alcasid and Jaya - who sang "Sana'y Wala Nang Wakas" as part of the MYX Magna tribute for Vic del Rosario Jr. at the MYX Music Awards 2017 - also expressed their condolences.

Check out their performance below:

What's your favorite Willy Cruz composition? Tell us in the comments!